I love the Olympics!  Since Friday I have been glued to my TV watching everything from rowing to boxing, swimming to volleyball.  The Parade of Nations during the opening ceremonies that is always my favorite part. I enjoy hearing the inspiring stories of the athletes who have traveled from all over the world to represent their country. I am especially captivated by the competitors from the smaller developing countries who often overcome great disadvantages to represent their nation. And I have my eye on all our IAHSA member countries. I watched The Netherlands compete in Beach Volleyball and saw the Australians make a splash in the pool. The UK men made an impressive showing in rowing and the Chinese women were beautiful to watch in gymnastics.

I hope you all catch they Olympic Spirit and cheer on all the athletes over the next two week.

